Ugly Boogie

Ugly Boogie is a folk music collective founded by Brady Alvarez and Daniel Schraer. After jamming on and off for several years while living in different cities, the duo reunited in late 2010 and recruited several close friends to form the Boogie. With Monica Daniels on clarinet and vocals, Sam Murray on ukelele, Kyle Dramer on bass, Connor Alvarez on mandolin and John Robertson on drums, Ugly Boogie’s sound utilizes an eclectic array of acoustic and folk styles.
You can listen to our album and download two free songs at and view pictures and other info about the band at We are also on myspace and facebook.